Using Merge and Delete Category Function

From iCollect
Jump to: navigation, search

Merging is a function that can be used to combine the items of two categories into one.

  1. To use Merge and Delete, from the home screen, click on the Category you wish to Merge.
  2. Select the action icon in the top right hand corner of the screen. This will bring up the Category Actions Menu. Select the Merge Category. Select which Category you would like to merge into – the name of this category will be retained. A prompt will display asking you to confirm or cancel the merge. If you choose to proceed, please note that this process is irreversible.